Math Foundational Services are designed to provide district level staff with information and tools as they work to develop, improve and align their mathematics curriculum.  Training sessions will contain components to prepare participants to be able to:

  • Analyze and explain the components of the ISBE Model Math Resources (Unit Maps and Scope and Sequences)
  • Describe and analyze the balanced assessment suite (purposes of the varied assessment formats)
  • Create and analyze real-world problems using the problem-solving structures described in the Illinois Learning Standards
  • Describe connections between assessments and lessons
  • Articulate the characteristics and goals of the Illinois Learning Standards.
  • Articulate the characteristics and goals of the PARCC assessment.
  • Apply the EQuIP rubric to evaluate a lesson or unit.
  • Learn state-level expectations and available support for the Illinois Learning Standards of Mathematics

Foundational-Services Overview (with notes) (to be part of each training ) (***updated 8-3-16***)

Foundational Services – COLOR Infographic

Informational Sheet for Math **Updated 11-16-16**


LINKS FOR AREA COORDINATORS AND SERVICE PROVIDERS

MONTHLY AREA COORDINATOR CALLS for Math are the 3rd Thursday of every month at 4:00 PM. Please add this recurring meeting to your FY16 calendar and plan to participate each month. AC Math listserv for Foundational Services = mathfs@iarss.org

 

NETWORKING FOR IMPLEMENTATION

**Updated 10-19-16**

The purpose of Networking for Implementation sessions is to provide participants an opportunity for deeper discussion around shared experiences and expertise for the purpose of implementing approved content in the seven Foundational Services areas.  The Networking for Implementation opportunities are based on specific objectives as determined by identified needs for further implementation discussions and/or exploration of the resources along with sharing.

Networking for Implementation sessions may include one or all of the following objectives for participants within a focus topic:

  • Examine a focus topic in depth to support implementation
  • Share impacts, successes, and lessons learned related to the implementation of the focus topic by facilitator(s) and participants
  • Ask and collaboratively address questions and challenges related to the implementation of the focus topic

Networking for Implementation Guidance Document and Facilitator Considerations

Networking for Implementation ppt


MATERIALS FOR AREA COORDINATORS AND SERVICE PROVIDERS 

*** http://www.ilclassroomsinaction.org/ — this is your one-stop “shopping” for everything related to Math.  From the Classrooms in Action page, you can also get to Classroom Resources for Math or click this link to go directly to Math resources  http://www.ilclassroomsinaction.org/math.html.

At the bottom of the Classrooms in Action page, click on the little white envelope titled “listserv signup” to receive the latest and greatest information from the Math Content Specialists. ***

Materials have been jointly developed and/or approved by the Illinois State Board of Education.

 

 

 

 


CONTACT INFORMATION

Math Core Planning Team 1-4-17
Math CORE – lead FA Gregg Murphy gmurphy@i-kan.org
Math CORE – Content Heather Brown hedi0201@me.com
Math CORE – Content Dana Cartier dana.cartier@gmail.com
Math CORE – Content Jeanine Sheppard jmpsheppard@gmail.com
Math CORE Suzy Dees sdees@isbe.net
Math ISBE Angelique Hamilton ahamilto@isbe.net
Math I-STEM Jill Schauland jschauland@bhsroe.org
Math Area Coordinators 1-4-17
Math 1C Jennie Winters jwinters@lake.k12.il.us
Math 1C Jan Lenci blenci19@sbcglobal.net
Math 2 Mary O’Malley O’MalleyMary@gusd120.k12.il.us
Math 2 Ken Jaeke Ken.jaeke@riroe.com
Math 2 Susan Uram susan uram <musuram@sbcglobal.net>
Math 2 Molly Hickerson mhickerson@bhsroe.org
Math 2 Kimberly Hartweg KK-Hartweg@wiu.edu
Math 2 James Olsen JR-Olsen@wiu.edu
Math 2 Shellie Kamminga skamming@kidsroe.org
Math 3 Martha Mitchell MA-Mitchell@wiu.edu
Math 3 Trish Guinee trish.guinee@gmail.com
Math 4 Polly Hill pollyhill56@gmail.com
Math 5 Linda Bartlett lbartlett@highlandcusd5.org
Math 5 Annemarie Garcia mouse1300@att.net
Math 5 Marybeth McCormick mmccormick@roe45.net
Math 6 Shelli Hubler hubler@salem111.com
Math 6 Pam Walden pam.walden@ilmtss.net
Math 6 Dr. Sherri Snider ssnider@ercu1.net
Math 6 Denise Brown dbrown@mhs.org
Math 6 Heather Sunny heathersunny@yahoo.com
Math 6 Ashley Launius ashleylaunius@gmail.com
Math North Cook Kristen Clegg kristenclegg@comcast.net
Math North Cook Carrie Schurr Schurrc@d62.org
Math North Cook Melissa Llano llanom@d62.org
Math West Cook Carmen Avalos cavalos@oprfhs.org
Math West Cook Neal Weisman exhubbard@yahoo.com
Math South Cook Sharon Rak Sharonrak@yahoo.com
Math Service Providers as of 2-6-17
Math South Cook Tim Laba tlaba17@gmail.com
Math South Cook Ashley Thompson athompson1623@gmail.com
Math Area 1C ROE # 31
Math Area 1C ROE # 34 Jennie Winters jwinters@lake.roe34.org
Math Area 1C ROE#34 Sandy Simonis samsimons@gmail.com
Math Area 1C ROE # 56&24 Jan Lenci blenci19@sbcglobal.net
Math Area 1C ROE # 56&24 Sharon Rak sharonrak@yahoo.com
Math Area 1C ROE # 56&24 Maggie Dickow maggie011851@gmail.com
Math AREA 2 – ROE 4-16-44 Susan Uram susan uram <musuram@sbcglobal.net>
Math AREA 2 – ROE 4-16-44 Shellie Kamminga skamming@kidsroe.org
Math AREA 2 – ROE 4-16-44 Ruth King rking1365@gmail.com
Math AREA 2 – ROE 8 Mary O’Malley o’malleymary@gusd120.k12.il.us
Math AREA 2 – ROE 8 Erin Jordan erinjordan82@gmail.com
Math AREA 2 – ROE 28 Dara Carr dcarr@bhsroe.org
Math AREA 2 – ROE 28 Molly Hickerson mhickerson@bhsroe.org
Math AREA 2 – ROE 35 Emory Burdette burdetem@gmail.com
Math AREA 2 – ROE 47 Anji Garza agarza@roe47.org
Math AREA 2 – ROE 47 Jennifer Freeman jfreeman@roe47.org
Math AREA 2 – ROE 49 Nancy Galbraith nancy.galbraith@riroe.com
Math AREA 2 – ROE 49 Ken Jaeke ken.jaeke@riroe.com
Math Area 3 ROE #1 Evie Morrison morrisev@qps.org
Math Area 3 ROE #1 Sharla Heightman heightsh@qps.org
Math Area 3 ROE #26 Beth Shryock bethshryock@netscape.net
Math Area 3 ROE #26 Martha Mitchell ma-mitchell@wiu.edu
Math Area 3 ROE #48 Kim Glow kglow@peoriaroe.org
Math Area 3              ROE #48 Cindy Dollman cdollman@peoriaroe.org
Math Area 3 ROE #51 Patty Williams joenpatty87@gmail.com
Math Area 3 ROE #53 Trish Guinee trish.guinee@gmail.com
Math Area 3 ROE #53 Marlo Willett mwillett@illinicentral.org
Math Area 4 ROE #9 Polly Hill hillpo@u4sd.org
Math Area 4 ROE #9 Leslie Knicl kniclle@champaignschools.org
Math Area 4 ROE #11 Amber Donnel adonnel@bridgesrssp.org
Math Area 4 ROE #11 Carla Bridwell cbridwell@bridgesrssp.org
Math Area 4 ROE #17 Chris Hammer chrishammerms@yahoo.com
Math Area 4 ROE #17 Amy Roehrig aroehrig@blueridge18.org
Math Area 4 ROE #32 Katie Deny kdenny@mcusd1.net
Math Area 4 ROE #54 Aubrey Carpenter carpentera@danville.k12.il.us
Math Area 4 ROE #54 Nicole Zaayer zaayern@danville.k12.il.us
Math Area 5 ROE #3 Bonnie Mayer bmayer@ramsey.fayette.k12.il.us
Math Area 5 ROE #3 Michelle Schaal mschaal@stelmo.org
Math Area 5 ROE #3 Rachel Schaal rschaal@bcusd201.com
Math Area 5 ROE #10 Dr. Joyce Bishop joycebishop@roe10.org
Math Area 5 ROE #45 Judith McDermott jmcdermott@wcusd5.net
Math Area 5 ROE #45 Marybeth McCormick mmccormick@roe45.net
Math Area 5 ROE #45 Julie Tiemann jtiemann@sparta.k12.il.us
Math Area 5 ROE #45 Dwight Lochhead dwightlochhead@chester139.com
Math Area 5 ROE #45 Richard McDermott rmcdermott@wcusd5.net
Math Area 5 ROE #45 Melissa Wiegand mwiegand@redbud.k12.il.us
Math Area 5 ROE #50 Linda Yagge lindayagge@gmail.com
Math Area 6 ROE #12 Dr. Sherri Snider ssnider@rccu1.net
Math Area 6 ROE #13 David Kassner jkassner@hotmail.com
Math Area 6 ROE #13 Shelli Hubler hubler@salem111.com
Math Area 6 ROE #13 Tammy Kuper tkuper@avistonk-8.org
Math Area 6 ROE #20 covered by ROE 12
Math Area 6 ROE #21 Heather Sunny heathersunny1@yahoo.com
Math Area 6 ROE #21 Ashley Launius ashleylaunius@gmail.com
Math Area 6 ROE #30 Pam Walden pam.walden@ilmtss.net
Math Area 6 ROE #30 Kelly Koberstein kkoberstein@mhs.org

This program is fully (100%) funded with federal grant dollars.

Translate »