Balanced Assessment

Balanced Assessment Foundational Services provides educators with knowledge and resources in their quest to support student achievement through balanced assessments. With the Illinois Learning Standards as a foundation, supportive workshops and networking will provide schools with an understanding of PARCC and the PARCC Resource Center as well as examining current school assessment practices that inform instruction and measure student progress.

Foundational-Services Overview (with notes) (to be part of each training ) (***updated 8-3-16***)

Foundational Services – COLOR Infographic  (*Updated 6-19-16**)

Informational Sheet for Balanced Assessment ***Updated 9-19-16***


LINKS FOR AREA COORDINATORS AND SERVICE PROVIDERS

MONTHLY AREA COORDINATOR CALLS for Balanced Assessment are the 4th Thursday of every month at 4:00 PM. Please add this recurring meeting to your FY16 calendar and plan to participate each month.  AC listserve = balancedassessmentfs@iarss.org 

 

NETWORKING FOR IMPLEMENTATION

**Updated 10-19-16**

The purpose of Networking for Implementation sessions is to provide participants an opportunity for deeper discussion around shared experiences and expertise for the purpose of implementing approved content in the seven Foundational Services areas.  The Networking for Implementation opportunities are based on specific objectives as determined by identified needs for further implementation discussions and/or exploration of the resources along with sharing.

Networking for Implementation sessions may include one or all of the following objectives for participants within a focus topic:

  • Examine a focus topic in depth to support implementation
  • Share impacts, successes, and lessons learned related to the implementation of the focus topic by facilitator(s) and participants
  • Ask and collaboratively address questions and challenges related to the implementation of the focus topic

Networking for Implementation Guidance Document and Facilitator Considerations

Networking for Implementation ppt


MATERIALS FOR AREA COORDINATORS AND SERVICE PROVIDERS

  • State Assessments in a Balanced Assessment Framework (Networking for Implementation offering)
    •  All assessments administered in schools should influence instruction and lead to student achievement. This Networking for Implementation opportunity outlines the purposes of PARCC Assessment, as well as accompanying Score Reports. This training will share resources for keeping up-to-date on information related to PARCC and SAT (as more information becomes available). A myriad of PARCC resources will be discussed to help educators understand how this assessment can influence their teaching and student learning. Participants are encouraged to identify their needs prior to this Networking for Implementation opportunity so facilitators may plan accordingly.
    • Pre-Post Assessment for State Assessments in a Balanced Assessment System
    • PARCC Score Report and Wrapper Information Presentation  **Added 12-8-16** includes trainer notes.
      • Materials for PARCC Score Report and Score Wrapper **ADDED 12-2-16**
      • The ppt and all related materials (handouts, facilitator resources, etc.) are located on the link above, which is on blendspace; blendspace is a free on-line tool and you have all the capabilities to utilize these materials and download at your convenience. If you want to create a free account, you may, but it is not necessary to access any of these materials.
    • FAQ PARCC Reports — Evidence Statement Analysis and Content Standard Roster Reports **ADDED 12-2-16**
  • Classroom Assessments in a Balanced Assessment Framework: (Full day of training)
    • In a balanced assessment framework all assessments have a place in the school setting. In this information rich module, the foundations, uses and quality of classroom assessments will be explored and discussed. Teachers will leave having a vision of their own assessment literacy and how it fits within a balanced assessment framework.

Additional Resources

  • ISBE’s Balanced Assessment Website http://www.isbe.net/assessment/htmls/balanced-asmt.htm  — go to this website for all the latest news on PARCC, the Assessment Inventory Tool, Assessment Literacy including sample classroom assessments, and information on measuring student growth.  Want the latest information from ISBE on PARCC and assessments?  Sign up for their listserv by sending a blank e-mail to a blank email to assessment@isbe.net with the word “SUBSCRIBE” in the subject line from the email account you want to receive these listserv messages.  Archived messages and information can be found here http://www.isbe.net/assessment/htmls/listserv.htm

CONTACT INFORMATION

Foundational Services BA Core Planning Team 2-24-17
Subject Area Name Email
BA CORE – lead FA Diane Betts dbetts@ncisc.org
BA CORE – ISBE Linda Vernon llverno@ilstu.edu
BA CORE – Content Laura Beltchenko lbeltchenko@gmail.com
BA CORE Vanessa Kinder vkinder@s-cook.org
BA CORE Matt Donkin mdonkin@roe21.org
BA CORE Suzy Dees deess@roe17.org
BA Area Coordinators 2-24-17
Subject Area & ROE Name Email
BA 1 Shay McCorkle smccorkle@lake.roe34.org
BA 1 Annette Moore annettemoore@comcast.net
BA 2 Anji Garza agarza@roe47.org
BA 2 Molly Hickerson mhickerson@bhsroe.org
BA 3 Dea Conrad-Curry d.conrad.curry@gmail.com
BA 3 Lori Loving lloving@roe33.net
BA 4 Kevin Seymour kseymour@iarss.org
BA 4 Nancy Brodbeck nanbrodbeck@gmail.com
BA 5 Annette Hartlieb ahartlieb@roe3.org
BA 5 Marcy Mollett mmollett@mgschools.com
BA 5 Deb Greaney dgreaney@roe45.org
BA 6 Kelly Stewart kellydeestewart@gmail.com
BA NC ISC Laura Beltchenko lbeltchenko@gmail.com
BA NC ISC Kathy Creely creelyk@gmail.com
BA South Cook Kaitlin Curran Kjcurra@gmail.com
BA South Cook Anthony Marinello amarinellos-cook.org
BA South Cook Garrett Podgorski gpodgorski@s-cook.org
BA West 40 ISC Cathy Berlinger Gustafson cbgustafsn@cs.com
BA Service Providers 2-24-17
BA Area 1c ROE 19 Susan Schwicardi sschwicardi@dupage.k12.il.us
BA Area 1c ROE 19 Jean Baldikowski jeanbaldi@aol.com
BA Area 1c ROE 19 Adrienne Johnson ajteaches@gmail.com
BA Area 1c ROE 19 Linda Sokolowski lsokolowski@d15.us
BA Area 1c ROE 31 Carolyn Kerkla kerkla@sbcglobal.net
BA Area 1c ROE 31 Annette Moore annettemoore@comcast.net
BA Area 1c ROE 31 Roberta Sejnost rsejnost@comcast.net
BA Area 1c ROE 31 Lorraine Plum lorplum@sbcglobal.net
BA Area 1c ROE 34 Jennie Winters jwinters@lake.roe34.org
BA Area 1c ROE 34 Shay McCorkle smccorkle@lake.roe.34.org
BA Area 1c ROE 34 Janet Elenbogan jelenbogen1@aol.com
BA Area 1c ROE 34 Bud Pulaski jpulaski70@gmail.com
BA Area 1c, PDA (56 & 24) Jim Harvey jharvey@pdaonline.org
BA Area 1C ROE # 56&24 Jan Lenci blenci19@sbcglobal.net
BA AREA 2 – ROE 4-16-44 Donnette Nailor dnailor@kidsroe.org
BA AREA 2 – ROE 4-16-44 Kathy Naill knaill@kidsroe.org
BA AREA 2 – ROE 4-16-44 Nancy Reczek nreczek@kidsroe.org
BA AREA 2 – ROE 8 Deb Endress dendress@gmail.com
BA AREA 2 – ROE 8 Steve Herkert sherkert@roe8.com
BA AREA 2 – ROE 28 Dara Carr dcarr@bhsroe.org
BA AREA 2 – ROE 28 Molly Hickerson mhickerson@bhsroe.org
BA AREA 2 – ROE 35 Brittany Culjan bculjan@roe35.org
BA AREA 2 – ROE 35 Krissy Darm k.darm@roe35.com
BA AREA 2 – ROE 47 Anji Garza agarza@roe47.org
BA AREA 2 – ROE 47 Terry Schuster tschuster@roe47.org
BA AREA 2 – ROE 49 Jennifer Freeman jfreeman@roe47.org
BA AREA 2 – ROE 49 Deb Taber Deb.Taber@riroe.com
BA AREA 2 – ROE 49 Nancy Galbraith Nancy.Galbraith@riroe.com
BA Area 3 ROE #1 Mary Christensen christma@qps.org
BA Area 3 ROE #1 Brenda Stalder staldebr@qps.org
BA Area 3             ROE #1 Jessica Crawford jcrawford@illinoiscsi.org
BA Area 3 ROE #26 Pam Vancil vancil@bushnell.net
BA Area 3 ROE #33 Lori Loving lloving@roe33.net
BA Area 3 ROE #33 Sarah Hall shall@roe33.net
BA Area 3             ROE #33 Dea Conrad-Curry d.conrad.curry@gmail.com; dea@partnerinedu.com
BA Area 3 ROE #48 Cindy Dollman cdollman@peoriaroe.org
BA Area 3 ROE #48 Kim Glow kglow@peoriaroe.org
BA Area 3 ROE #51 Kris Huddleston khud@sps186.org
BA Area 3 ROE #51 Christy Kindel kindel@tricityschools.org
BA Area 3 ROE #53 Penny Murphy pmurphyconsulting@yahoo.com
BA Area 3 ROE #53 Jodi Bouris jodibourisconsulting@yahoo.com
BA Area 4 ROE #9 & 54 Cindy Duffy cduffy@roe9.k12.il.us
BA Area 4 ROE #9 & 54 Kevin Seymour kseymour@roe9.K12.il.us
BA Area 4 ROE #9 Jean Korder jkorder@usd116.org
BA Area 4 ROE #11 Vicki Riggen vriggen@chrisman.k12.il.us
BA Area 4 ROE #11 Katie O’Dell kodell@roe11.org
BA Area 4 ROE #17 Debra Honegger dhonegger@roe17.org
BA Area 4 ROE#17 Diane Wolf dwolf@roe17.org
BA Area 4 ROE#17 Mandy Stalets astalets@metcalf.illinoisstate.edu
BA Area 4 ROE#17 Kathy Arnold karnold@cusd15.org
BA Area 4 ROE#17 Brittany Minton brittney.minton@gmail.com
BA Area 4 ROE#17 Chris Embry Mohr chrisembry.mohr@olympia.org
BA Area 4 ROE#17 Amy Roehrig aroehrig@blueridge18.org
BA Area 4 ROE#32 Pete Falk falkp@hcusd2.org
BA Area 4 ROE#32 Patricia High Phigh@ikan.onmicrosoft.com
BA Area 4 ROE #39 Michelle Keiser keis1118@gmail.com
BA Area 4 ROE #39 Nancy Brodbeck nanbrodbeck@gmail.com
BA Area 4 ROE #39 Barb Preston prestonb@roe39.k12.il.us
BA Area 5 ROE #3 Annette Hartlieb ahartlieb@roe3.org
BA Area 5 ROE #3 Shonda Ronen sronen@hillsboroschools.net
BA Area 5 ROE #3 Michelle Schaal mschaal@stelmo.org
BA Area 5 ROE #3 Marcy Mollett mmollett@mgschools.com
BA Area 5 ROE #3 Alison Hall ahall@bccu2.org
BA Area 5 ROE #3 Allison Martin amartin@bccu2.org
BA Area 5 ROE #3 Brandi Bruley bbruley@tcusd3.org
BA Area 5 ROE #40 Alice Stanley astanley128@gmail.com
BA Area 5 ROE #41 Melanie Brink brinkm501@gmail.com
BA Area 5 ROE #41 Tracy Bentley tbentley@easd13.org
BA Area 5 ROE #41 Kelli Decker kdecker@easd13.org
BA Area 5 ROE #41 Dee Haar dhaar@bethalto.org
BA Area 5 ROE #41 Ali Giacomini agiacomini@bethalto.org
BA Area 5 ROE #45/50 Deb Greaney dgreaney@roe45.org
BA Area 5 ROE #45 Seren Conner sconner@sparta.k12.il.us
BA Area 5 ROE #45 Ryan McClellan rmcclellan@redbud.k12.il.us
BA Area 5 ROE #45 Mary Ann Quivey mquivey@roe45.org
BA Area 5 ROE #45 Marybeth McCormick mmccormick@roe45.net
BA Area 6 ROE #12 Susanne Hahn swhahn1@gmail.com
BA Area 6 ROE #13 Sandra Kabat skabat@farrington99.org
BA Area 6 ROE #13 Dee Ann Schnautz dschnautz@mtv80.org
BA Area 6 ROE #20 covered by ROE 21
BA Area 6 ROE #21 Kelly Stewart kellydeestewart@gmail.com
BA Area 6 ROE #21 Mandy Horn mhorn@roe21.org
BA Area 6 ROE #30 Kerry Glenn kglenn@up140.org
BA Area 6 ROE #30 Jenny Wilson jennywilson@trico176.org

This program is fully (100%) funded with federal grant dollars.