Continuous Improvement

CIP Foundational Services will provide districts with an understanding of the process needed to set, plan for, and reach district goals for the betterment of their students, teachers, and community.

Foundational-Services Overview (with notes) (to be part of each training ) (***updated 8-3-16***)

Foundational Services – COLOR Infographic (*Updated 6-19-16**)


Materials for Area Coordinators and Service Provider

MONTHLY AREA COORDINATOR CALLS for CIP are the 3rd Thursday of every month at 1:30PM. Please add this recurring meeting to your FY16 calendar and plan to participate each month. CIP SP listserv (includes Core Planning Team, ACs and SPs) = cipspfoundationalservices@iarss.org

Informal Needs Assessment  – Participants will identify the current professional development focus in their district, the district’s top three professional development goals, the areas in which the district could benefit from assistance, and the Foundational Services offerings that meet the district’s CIP needs.  ROE/ISC staff are available to set up an appointment for a 30 minute meeting (with district/school leaders/Professional Development decision makers) to determine how these Foundational Services can benefit your district at little to no cost to the district.

Materials to deliver training to SPs:

Materials on the seven Foundational Services topic areas:

 

Continuous Improvement Planning Participants will engage in a dialogue using a variety of data lenses, apply a root cause analysis to examine data, set measurable targets and goals based on data, create implementation plans to achieve those goals, and monitor the plan.  ***Coming Soon***

Using Rising Star (RS) for Continuous Improvement Planning – Participants will apply key RS terms & concepts, access RS district/school dashboards, navigate the RS tool, engage in a dialogue using a variety of data lenses, apply a root cause analysis to examine data, conduct highly effective meetings, access indicators for compliance and benchmarking, create a plan for a selected indicator, monitor the progress of the plan, forms for accountability (if required), and utilize RS reports.

 

NETWORKING FOR IMPLEMENTATION

**Updated 10-19-16**

The purpose of Networking for Implementation sessions is to provide participants an opportunity for deeper discussion around shared experiences and expertise for the purpose of implementing approved content in the seven Foundational Services areas.  The Networking for Implementation opportunities are based on specific objectives as determined by identified needs for further implementation discussions and/or exploration of the resources along with sharing.

Networking for Implementation sessions may include one or all of the following objectives for participants within a focus topic:

  • Examine a focus topic in depth to support implementation
  • Share impacts, successes, and lessons learned related to the implementation of the focus topic by facilitator(s) and participants
  • Ask and collaboratively address questions and challenges related to the implementation of the focus topic

Networking for Implementation Guidance Document and Facilitator Considerations

Networking for Implementation ppt

                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

2015 NCLB Conference presentation materials — could be used in a Networking session

Posters For Carousel Activity

 

Technical Assistance – Also available, through email or phone, is Technical Assistance from knowledgeable service providers to answer procedural and access questions.


Contact Information

Foundational Services CIP Core Planning Team Members 1-4-17
CIP CORE – lead FA Linda Oshita loshita@kids.org
CIP CORE Jay Linksman jlinksman@pdaonline.org
CIP CORE Suzy Dees  sdees@isbe.net
CIP CORE – ISBE Donna Flowers dflowers@isbe.net
CIP Area Coordinators 1-4-17
CIP 1 Mary Chignoli mchignoli@pdaonline.org
CIP 1 Dr. Carolyn Kerkla kerkla@sbcglobal.net
CIP 2 Steve Herkert sherkert@roe8.com
CIP 2 Dara Carr dcarr@bhsroe.org
CIP 2 Deb Keith debrakeith@msn.com
CIP 2 Deb Endress dendress@roe8.com
CIP 3 Jessica Crawford jcrawford@roe46.net
CIP 3 Sarah Hall shall@roe33.net
CIP 4 Kevin Seymour kseymour@iarss.org
CIP 5 Rosella Wamser rwamser@stclair.k12.il.us
CIP 6 Anne Pierce apierce@roe30.org
CIP 6 Mandy Horn mhorn@roe21.org
CIP North Cook Karen Osmanski ozzzie4@aol.com
CIP North Cook ISC Diane Betts dbetts@ncisc.org
CIP South Cook Tony Monaco tmonaco@s-cook.org
CIP South Cook Jan Widing janwiding@gmail.com
CIP West 40 ISC Cathy Berlinger Gustafson cbgustafsn@cs.com
CIP West 40 ISC Brook Wozniak lmurray@west40.org
CIP Service Providers as 1-4-17
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 19 Susan Schwicardi sschwicardi@dupage.k12.il.us
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 19 Morris Mallory pew20134@gmail.com
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 19 Adrienne Johnson ajteaches@gmail.com
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 19 Beth Sullivan bsullivan@dupage.k12.il.us
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 19 Linda Knicker lknicker@dupage.k12.il.us
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 24 & 56 Chris McAfee cmcafee@pdaonline.org
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 24 & 56 Mary Chignoli mchignoli@pdaonline.org
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 24 & 56 Hallie Brenczewski hbrenczewski@pdaonline.org
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 24 & 56 Jim Harvey jharvey@pdaonline.org
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 31 Carolyn Kerkla kerkla@sbcglobal.net
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 31 Annette Moore annettemoore@comcast.net
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 31 Lorraine Plum lorplum@sbcglobal.net
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 31 Roberta Sejnost rsejnost@comcast.net
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 34 Janet Elenbogen jelenbogen1@aol.com
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 34 Shay McCorkle smccorkle@lake.roe34.org
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 34 Jennie Winters jwinters@lake.roe34.org
CIP AREA 1 – ROE 34 Bud Pulaski jpulaski@gmail.com
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 4-16-44 Nancy Ryan nryan@kidsroe.org
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 4-16-44 Kathy Naill knaill@kidsroe.org
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 4-16-44 Nancy Leifheit mrsleifheit@aol.com
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 4-16-44 Donnette Nailor dnailor@kidsroe.org
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 4-16-44 Margaret Jankauskis mjankaus@kidsroe.org
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 4-16-44 Nancy Reczek nreczek@kidsroe.org
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 8 Deb Keith debrakeith@msn.com
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 8 Steve Herkert sherkert@roe8.com
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 8 Deb Endress dendress@roe8.com
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 28 Dara Carr dcarr@bhsroe.org
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 28 Molly Hickerson mhickerson@bhsroe.org
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 35 Ronnie Uebel ruebel@roe35.org
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 35 Krissy Darm kdarm@roe35.org
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 43 Dr. Jennifer Jewell jrj@jewellzone.com
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 47 Anji Garza agarza@roe47.org
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 47 Jennifer Freeman jfreeman@roe47.org
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 49 Ken Jaeke ken.jaeke@riroe.com
CIP AREA 2 – ROE 49 Deb Taber Deb.Taber@riroe.com
CIP AREA 3 – ROE 1 Jan Cory jcory@roe1.net
CIP AREA 3 – ROE 26 Sue Owens sowens@roe26.net
CIP Area 3 – ROE #33 Sue McKee smckee@roe33.net
CIP Area 3 – ROE #33 Sarah Hall shall@roe33.net
CIP AREA 3 – ROE 48 Cindy Dollman cdollman@peoriaroe.org
CIP AREA 3 – ROE 51 Larry Zobrist lzobrist@roe51sdc.org
CIP Area 3 – ROE #53 Jessica Crawford jcrawford@roe46.net
CIP Area 4- ROE 9-54 Cindy Duffy cduffy@roe9.k12.il.us
CIP AREA 4 – ROE 9-54 Kevin Seymour kseymour@roe9.K12.il.us
CIP AREA 4 – ROE 9 Nancy Clinton ncelise@gmail.com
CIP AREA 4 – ROE 11 Katie O’Dell kodell@roe11.org
CIP AREA 4 – ROE 11 Vicki Riggen vriggen@chrisman.k12.il.us
CIP AREA 4 – ROE 17 Debra Honegger dhonegger@roe17.org
CIP AREA 4 – ROE 32 Patricia High Phigh@ikan.onmicrosoft.com
CIP AREA 4 – ROE 39 Paula Clark clarkpj@roe39.k12.il.us
CIP AREA 4 – ROE 54 Eva Cornwell ecornwell@gobuffaloes.org
CIP Area 5 – ROE 3 Brandi Bruley bbruley@taylorvilleschools.com
CIP Area 5- ROE 40 Chad Hoesman choesman@roe40.com
CIP AREA 5 – ROE 3 Kim Major majorfamily@rocketmail.com
CIP Area 5- ROE #3 Marcy Mollett mmollett@mgschools.com
CIP AREA 5 – ROE 41 Marvin Warner mwarner@roe41.org
CIP AREA 5 – ROE 41 Vicki Reulecke reulecke@charter.net
CIP Area 5 ROE 45 Mary Ann Quivey mquivey@roe45.org
CIP Area 5 ROE 45 Chelsea Wesselmann cwesselmann@roe45.org
CIP Area 5 ROE 45 Marybeth McCormick mmccormick@roe45.net
CIP Area 5 – ROE 50 Rosella Wamser rwamser@stclair.k12.il.us
CIP AREA 6 – ROE 12 Bernie Rusk brusk@roe12.org
CIP AREA 6 – ROE 13 Lynette Baity lbaity@roe13.org
CIP AREA 6 – ROE 20 Greg Segraves gsegraves@roe20.org
CIP AREA 6 – ROE 21 Mandy Horn mhorn@roe21.org
CIP AREA 6 – ROE 30 Anne Pierce apierce@roe30.org

This program is fully (100%) funded with federal grant dollars.

Translate »